Oleksandr Hura
Oleksandr Hura
Electric generator repairman, DTEK

My parents realised immediately that they got a future power engineer in the family when I stuck a pin into the socket at the age of three. We got off lightly back then: my mom was frightened and our neighbours had a tripped circuit breaker. After college, I joined a response crew at the Central Dispatch Service of DTEK Kyiv Electricity Network. I have been with this crew for 13 years now, working daily to provide electricity to every home of our city.

Kyiv is powered by 66 substations (35kV and 110kV), which energise 13,000 km of supply cables. When something goes wrong at a substation, a dispatcher tasks a crew to troubleshoot and fix faulty power equipment. To do this, you need to know the switchboard like the palm of your hand and accurately find a disconnected cable among dozens of similar cables to switch over power. Also, you need to bring power back to homes in a short time, because the backup cable carries a double load during the repair and can also get out of order.

Laymen don’t come to work in the energy sector. I am lucky to be working in a team of interesting and smart people who know what they do and love it. Our work is hard to see, but its results are very important for everyone who uses electricity, as we are responsible for the quality of power supply in the entire city.

Александр Гура
Александр Гура
Электромонтер оперативно-выездной бригады, ДТЭК

Родители сразу определили, что в семье растёт энергетик, когда в 3 года я засунул шпильку в розетку. Отделались лёгким испугом мамы и выбитым автоматом у соседей. После колледжа я попал по распределению в оперативно-выездную бригаду Центральной диспетчерской службы в ДТЭК Киевские электросети. И вот уже 13 лет я в команде, которая ежедневно трудится над тем, чтобы в каждом доме нашего города горел свет.

Энергоснабжение Киева обеспечивают 66 подстанций класса напряжения 35 и 110 кВ, которые питают 13 тыс. км кабельных линий города. Когда что-то на подстанциях выходит из строя, задача бригады электромонтёров по команде диспетчера найти и устранить неполадки в энергооборудовании. Для этого нужно как свои пять пальцев знать щит управления и безошибочно находить обесточенный кабель среди десятка подобных, чтобы сделать переключение напряжения. При этом возобновить питание линий нужно в сжатые сроки. Ведь во время ремонта кабеля резервный несёт двойную нагрузку, а, значит, тоже может быть под угрозой повреждения.

В энергетике не бывает случайных людей. И мне посчастливилось работать в команде интересных и умных людей, которые знают свое дело и любят его. Наша работа незаметна, но ее результаты очень важны для каждого, кто пользуется электричеством. Ведь мы отвечаем за качество электроснабжения целого города.

Люди SCM